Irritable Bowel Syndrome (Day 1760 - 9/19/14)



DicyclomineReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/21/2018)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable bowel syndrome - Diarrhea (IBS-D)Report

This made my Diarrhea 10x worse. Was prescribed this for my IBS and 10-30 mins after taking I would immediately get bad cramps or have to run to the bathroom. Stopped taking after a week of HELL on this med. Do not recommend but everyone is different!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/17/2018)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

It does the job for me, relieves bloating and cramping, which makes me very anxious. Panic anxiety has been a lifelong issue for me and it typically messes with my gut first. A great med, few side effects, the worst is a foggy feeling and feeling hot.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/4/2018)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

When I have an IBS ATTACK I take diclocyclamine (for cramps) along with Mescopolam. Within 10 minutes the stomach quiteS itself and the liquid painful BM stops! Together these drugs allow me to function a fairly normal life (until the next attack). When taking mescopolam don’t take the whole pill. It’s a soft tablet and I just break off a third or less. That still works. If I take a whole one it gives me constpation. Just experiment with it and it will do you a first class job! For constipation I use magnesium gel capsules (the OTC kind they use as a supplement). It cleans you out overnight. If you don’t think your severely stopped up I just bite the end off the gel cap and squeeze some of the white magnesium out so I don’t get a full dose. Again just experiment. If you have IBS as bad as I do you will have plenty chances! Good luck friends!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/24/2018)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

I experienced strange mental side affects with lentil. extreme nervousness and felling so jittery that even a strange noise was giving me panicky reactions. it also did not do anything for the swelling lower tummy and full ness feeling so I'm not taking this daily or my nerves would just be shot all the time. I'm keeping it only for emergencies such as plane trips or flu viruses.thanks and God bless. I hope everyone finds a cure for their diseases.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/23/2018)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

I have used dicyclomine since 1991 for IBS-D. Sometimes it helps within minutes, sometimes not at all. I used to take 10 mg but now I always take 20 mg. I won't take more than 3 per day, but when I reach that point, I know I have to do something else (like antibiotic rifaximin). I initially feel a surge of pain when I take one, which I take to be release of cramping and movement of gas and solids. Then I feel relief...usually...but sometimes not for more than an hour. It does not help much during the night, and I still have repeated bouts of D every morning. I did have ischemic colitis 7 years ago and have always wondered if long-term dicyclomine use was involved. But I would not go anywhere without it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (7/7/2018)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

Dicycomine has been a godsend. As another reviewer said I also was prescribed Bentyl over 20 years ago but I don't remember any relief. A year ago my gynecologist actually suggested it again and prescribed 20 mg. I had no idea how to take it. Should I take before/after meals? I researched and decided to go with the lowest dosage and I try to take it only for special events or on a trip. Most of the time I can deal with my IBS-D now that I am retired when mostly at home. It was horrendous driving to work every morning. I take 10 mg at night and then an hour before breakfast and then an hour before I eat dinner. Total 30 mg a day and I have a new lease on life. During my last trip I increased an additional 10 mg and never had an incident. I still look where every bathroom is and I have to sit at the end of a table or aisle when out with friends. This to me is better than the Immodium that I relied on since that actually shut my system down--no good for a long trip. I can handle the side effects since the results are so positive.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/12/2018)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable bowel syndrome - Constipation (IBS-C)Report

I'm 22 and I started suffering with uncontrollable constipation and severe cramps and bloated. I have struggled with this condition for about 2 years now, nobody knew how to treat it until I went to the ER and the doctor in there prescribed me Dicyclomine every 4 hours as needed. I must say this drug has most definitely changed my life for the better. At nights when I experience bloating and constipation I take Miralax (once at night and once in the morning) a long with Dicyclomine and it works like a charm! I am even getting to the point where I haven't taken ANY medication for this condition in 3 weeks and I haven't had any major flareups. I just increase my water intake and try to consume at least 2 liters of water daily and I try my very best to not allow my stress level to increase as it tends to cause a flareup. This drug is a lifesaver and I would recommend it to ANYONE looking for a remedy. I did experience some of the side effects which were dizziness and drowsiness so I only like to take this medication at nights. It's all about figuring out what works for you but in terms of the pain management, this drug is amazing.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/1/2018)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

im 75 yrs old have had stomach prob. since my 20s diag. ibs 10 yrs. ago had diveticulitis 4 yrs ago have been on bentyl on and off over the yrs started 1yr ago taking 10mg. x 3 daily flair ups less and pain less i feel better than i have felt in yrs. flair up pain was a10-12 now when flair up pain level 2-3 i will cont. taking this drug it is the best .

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/26/2018)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

Have struggled with severe stomach pain, cramping, bloating, and diarrhea almost my whole life. At times it was extremely debilitating and caused me to miss a lot of school as well as work later in life. This condition controlled my life, kept me from going out with friends. I was a prisoner to my bedroom/bathroom and would rarely leave my house. I had tried everything I could think of and finally went in to get a professional opinion. I was prescribed dicyclomine 20 mg twice a day and since I've started taking it I have zero symptoms. It's like it's cured me, as long as I don't forget to take it. If I forget I will start to feel slight pain coming on but then I take one and it's gone within 30 min. As far as I'm concerned this drug has cured me and although many people report side effects such as blurred vision or drowsiness/ dizziness; I have absolutely no side effects from this medication. Nothing but good things to say and would recommend to anyone who experiences these terrible symptoms to see a gastro and ask about this amazing medicine.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/4/2018)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

I have ibs and love this medicine it allows me to have a normal life. Only down side is dry mouth and occasional light headed

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/8/2018)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

IBS pretty much runs my life with mornings being often out of control. years ago when I first visited the gastroenterologist, he prescribed Bentyl but I did not find it helpful. However recently it was prescribed again and I only take 10mg at night and 10mg in the morning and my issues have diminished. I was told to take when I had an event or traveling so I don't take it daily. I do have questions if I should take with food and if the dosage seems right. Basically it is 20mg a day but that seems effective. We were on a trip recently and I was a regular person although I had already checked where all the restrooms were (just in case). Don't understand why it seems more effective now than 20 years ago?

Report
5 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/7/2017)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

I have used Dicyclomine, or Bentyl, for the last 5 or 6 years for my chronic IBS-D. It is like a wonder drug! I suffered with debilitating stomach cramps, spasms and unpredictable diarrhea for years before being prescribed. I take 20mg 3 times a day but only during bad flare ups because it makes me sleepy. But I'll take being a little sleepy over a sleepless night of cramps and diarrhea any day.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/31/2017)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable bowel syndrome - Alternating (IBS-A)Report

Other...after a few yrs. of on/off symptoms (pain/severe diahrea) CT scan FINALLY showed problem...narrowing of colon, am. intestinal decompressed and suspected colitis. Bentyl has been a godsend. Have had problems in my abdomen for many years. My gallbladder was leaking toxins 2yrs. ago so had that removed. Stent placed into billiary duct for awhile due to it being too narrow. Was not taking bentyl at this time however. My advice...do not give up! Eventually "someone" will find what is causing your distress. Even when woodwork, stool samples and UTI tests show negative...as was my case, a CT scan seldom fails...thank God.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/11/2017)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

This has helped me with my pancreas pains as well I think, since it decreases pancreas enzyme production. A godsend in my case, but i do get sweaty feet and palms (yuck!) as a side effect, but i can live with that it's nothing compared to the pain before. 5/5

Report
4 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (6/2/2017)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

Just started taking this medication. I'm hoping it continues to work

Report
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/14/2017)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable bowel syndrome - Diarrhea (IBS-D)Report

I take the 10 mg once or twice a day. Works great for me

Report
5 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/15/2017)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

As soon as I started taking dicyclomine 10 mg, my smptoms disappered with 24 hours. After years of having IBS with both constipation alternating with diarrhea, not to menrion the pain and gas that accompany it, I was overjoyed at the results. While going throegh a period of constipation I was prescribed Linzes. Horrible drug!!!.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/13/2017)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

I have has severe IBS for years to the point of being unable to go anywhere. 6 weeks ago my Dr. Prescribed Dicyxlomine 10 mf. 1-3 times a day. After about 5 days I has no problems and go actually go shopping, lunch with friends etc all the things that I have been unable to do for so long......this is a God send for me!.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (11/15/2016)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

I have suffered IBS for all my life, complicated with lactose intolerance and perhaps also gluten intolerance. In the past, if I watched my diet (eliminating trigger foods), took analgesics and acid reducers and got more rest, IBS would clear itself. But most recently, I could not get rid of it. The doc prescribed Dicyclomine. It really helped within 48 hours of beginning medication. I hope it will work as quickly next time when I first feel the symptoms

Report
4 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (11/3/2016)

RatedDicyclominefor Irritable Bowel SyndromeReport

I was diagnosed with a virus but have all the symptoms yall are mentioning. Anything I eat I get immediate diarrhea but the pains are the worst. I couldnt figure it out. They did CT scan, blood work and urine test but nothing. So its a virus. I am scared to take this or any medication really but since yall say it helps so much I took a dose tonight. Im tired of being sick a tired.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Dicyclomine

Dicyclomine Reviews
Dicyclomine Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Dicyclomine Reviews pictures

Dicyclomine Reviews advise
Dicyclomine Reviews advise photo

Dicyclomine Reviews pictures
Dicyclomine Reviews photo

Dicyclomine Reviews Dicyclomine Reviews new images
Dicyclomine Reviews new pictures

images Dicyclomine Reviews
pics Dicyclomine Reviews

Watch Dicyclomine Reviews video
Watch Dicyclomine Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Dicyclomine Reviews, dicyclomine-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Dicyclomine Reviews, dicyclomine-reviews/ , dicyclomine-reviews/

Related News


10 Surprising Style Lessons From TaylorSwift
This is how much we should be earning at every age (apparently)
Top ANZ strategist wrote a Christmas poem about blockchain and cryptos
Would You (And Should You) Take A Pill To Erase Bad Memories
How Kate Middleton Creates Awesome New Looks While Wearing the Same Clothes
10 Of The Best Watches Under 350
Dicyclomine Reviews
Swing Into Spring 2012 With Mara Hoffman’s New Collection
15 Hairstyles for Women That Never Go Out of Style
Lose The Last 10 Pounds



Date: 03.12.2018, 04:38 / Views: 91271