Prescription Drugs & Side Effects : About Naproxen



NaproxenReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/12/2018)

RatedNaproxenfor HeadacheReport

Injured my occipital neuralgia (rear neck) muscle. Had severe headaches. Dr. prescribed "naproxen" which was giving my health away to the devil. Naproxen never assisted the neck muscle nor relieved the neck pain, but the horrible side effects are now taking me 9 months to recover my health. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEVIL DRUG. IT DESTROYS YOUR EXCELLENT HEALTH.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/28/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor Moderate PainReport

Prescribed due to severe pain in knee. After 4 or 5 days, pain reduced somewhat to at least bearable levels when walking. However stools had turned black, blood pressure went up, had stomach pain/bloating and frequent urination. Worst side effect however was the rash/hives and the itching, first on both lower legs, then on stomach and then inner arms. I then went online to check potential sides effects and discovered that the above are listed. Worst yet, I checked Naproxen drug interactions with my existing prescriptions (heart and blood pressure meds) and found that there is a "serious" interaction with my Lisinopril and "significant" interactions with two other meds I am taking. I immediately stopped the Naproxen and within 3 or 4 days, things returned to normal. I will be having a serious discussion with my PCP for not warning me of the interactions and the potential side effects.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/22/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor PainReport

Chronic back pain- Only think that works

Report
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (11/6/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor PainReport

Been taking naproxen for two years for chronic back pain. It works I would not be without it. I also take pregabalin at night to relieve pain whilst sleeping. That works great. It is necessary to have a gastro resistant tablet first thing to relieve any stomach issues, if I don't take that firstly then I do get stomach cramps throughout the day when taking the naproxen. Overall, I am happy with them.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/11/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I suffer with chronic Lupus, and would hurt everyday, when my doctor prescribed me with this, let me tell you, I feel much better, my bones don't hurt like they use to

Report
2 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/25/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor PainReport

First night taking naproxen 500mg for ankle and back pain. Did work ankle but not the back pain. Also, horrible stomach pain and heart burn. I'm not sure if it's worth taking another dose....Not doing it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/12/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I've been taking 500mg of Naproxen twice daily for arthritic knee pain. Some days I had difficulty walking, but am now able to function on an almost normal level. Varying reviews here, so I would recommend to definitely try this drug to see if it benefits your specific condition.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/11/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor Bursitis- Shoulder (impingement syndrome)Report

No relief of pain as I could take a placebo and get the some relief. Luckily no side effects.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/26/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor PainReport

Prescribed 550 mg for back pain. I'm a 57 for male. Absolutely not effective and caused an upset stomach. Would not recommend. Ibuprofen much more effective.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/24/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor OsteoarthritisReport

I had been taking naproxen for 15 years my kidneys are damaged l don't know way my Doctor kept me on this drug if it was going to cause this kind of damage to my body is there a lawsuit pending in the courts for Naproxen

Report
1 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/14/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

Been taking for 18 months,was told not to take ibuprofen,but,took at night so I could sleep. Naproxen had little,or no affect on pain!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/20/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor PainReport

Have taken when I get back pain always works in reducing pain for me.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/20/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor PainReport

IN a day pain was almost gone from shoulder, and swelling is gone down. Works for me.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/13/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor Ankylosing SpondylitisReport

I actually took it for a cracked rib but the dropdown box didn't show that sympton. Had been in agony for 10 days difficulty deep breathing, the doctor prescribed Naproxen and it was like a miracle, 15 minutes after taking the first tablet I felt much much better, no side effects either.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/24/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor PainReport

It doesn't work im still in pain

Report
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/18/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor OsteoarthritisReport

I have been taking Naproxen, for arthritis pain, for more years than I can remember. I have also been prescribed other drugs to counteract the possible stomach effects but had to stop all of those due to bad reactions; so far I've experience no side effects at all from the Naproxen (500mg/day usually without food as I don't eat breakfast but do have a triple espresso). I've tried reducing/quitting but the pain comes back after a day or two - the Naproxen doesn't remove the pain but does make it manageable. I simply can't function without it. I have arthritis in both knees (sports injuries plus 5 menisectomies), in both hands, wrists, elbows and shoulders. I heartily recommend Naproxen.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/15/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor PainReport

Swelling to my knee after an injury. Extreme heartburn after four days. Cant sleep as heartburn keeps me awake at night, cant rest knee as per doctors advise, as i feel im going to vomit due to heartburn. Have stopped using and made another appointment to see my GP. What a waste of time and resources.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/13/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor Bone PainReport

Too many side effects and and pain anyways

Report
3 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/10/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

No known side effects... I have RA although am able to function reasonably well most of the time, I have Naproxen for days /timez when I need extra help and it does help to relieve my discomfort so I am very grateful!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (5/1/2017)

RatedNaproxenfor PainReport

I have arthritis in my knees which causes severe pain and difficulty walking. This drug helps extremely well.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Naproxen 500 mg twice a day amazing just after 1 tablet BUT MADE ME SICKER

Naproxen Reviews
Naproxen Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Naproxen Reviews pictures

Naproxen Reviews advise
Naproxen Reviews forecasting photo

Naproxen Reviews foto
Naproxen Reviews pics

Naproxen Reviews Naproxen Reviews new photo
Naproxen Reviews new picture

picture Naproxen Reviews
images Naproxen Reviews

Watch Naproxen Reviews video
Watch Naproxen Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Naproxen Reviews, naproxen-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Naproxen Reviews, naproxen-reviews/ , naproxen-reviews/

Related News


How to do high intensity interval training
Editorial Shoots: Get To Know The Kids That Make The MagicHappen
How to Develop a Character for a Story
DIY Mole Checks: What Exactly Should You Look For
Teachers early retirement best advice for staying motivated to save
The 8 Best Rain Pants for Men to Buy in 2019
What Is The Dirty Keto Diet
11 Reasons to Start Running
MCFridayTreat: Win a 200 Neal’s Yard Remedies beauty hamper
Brain Tumor Symptoms Vary Widely



Date: 11.12.2018, 14:14 / Views: 34394