Ambien (Zolpidem) Review and Side Effects



ZolpidemReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/27/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

Horrible! I’ve taken Ambien many times. I always thought that it worked and it does unless you stay awake. I stayed away and had terrible hallucinations and thought I was in the army and people were trying to attack my family and I. I was in a total blackout and don’t remember any of it. My father actually videotaped me 5 times and made me watch it and could not believe it. By the way, they called the cops on me because they weren’t sure what I was capable of doing. Somehow I magically started acting normal when they got here at least that is what my brother said to me. Long story short, don’t take this stuff! I’d rather never sleep again than take another one of these pills because who knows, this could have happened before and I had no idea. That’s the scary part. I should have been put in the psych center last night and guess what, I’m still tired and exhausted.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/11/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

After developing chronic severe insomnia, taking hours to fall asleep or sometimes zero sleep for two nights in a row I decided to try Zolpidem at 10mg and so far it works well to put me to sleep after about 20-30 mins but it doesn't keep me asleep. I tend to wake up after a few hours but I can normally fall back asleep, it keeps me asleep longer if I have had very little sleep night the previous night. Overall it's an effective medication to get you to sleep if that is your main issue. If you need to stay asleep then something like Temazepam would be better.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/19/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

Been taking it for many years. I take 2.5 mgs a night. The 5's are hard to cut, the 10's are actually easier to cut into quarters vs the 5's into half. Have never needed to increase my dose. I do not have trouble staying asleep, just falling asleep.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/25/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

I was prescribed Ambien 5mg for insomnia. I took 1 dose. 1 5mg tablet at 7:30pm. Between 7:30pm and 7am I have no memories of anything. At 7am I woke up in an ICU unit on a ventilator and was told that I had killed myself with no knowledge of anything other than going to bed the night before. That's one side effect that they don't list. I was very lucky that I survived. I lost a friend to this medication because he took his first dose and had the same fate only he didn't survive. This medication ruins lives but this isn't listed as a side effect. But it is a very possible one.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/12/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

You take it, you sleep, you wake up refreshed. I’ve tried Belsomra and felt hungover the next day to the extent I had to call in sick. I was afraid to drive. With Ambien, take it after you’re in bed as it works that fast. Don’t stay up!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/31/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

I'm 26 and have had insomnia my entire life. I have worked my way up all the way to 12.5 mg. I can definitely feel when it starts to take affect and side effects kick in. Hallucinations, calling people, slight memory loss but it's nothing that's not manageable people. The trick is to go to sleep. If you stay up and expecting it to drop you like a rock you will more than likely run into problems. Just prepare yourself. Lock your door, hide your phone, hide your keys, eating most likely won't hurt you, etc... and you'll be fine. Everyone is different. Try it and if you don't like it don't take it. Simple as that. Good luck!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/22/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

I have taken Ambien 10 mg a few times a week for about 8 years. It is the only sleep aid that does not make me groggy the next day. I am refreshed after 7-8 hours of sleep.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/19/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

I have been taking Ambien for many years. I know I am dependent on it and would be unable to sleep without it. I usually cut my 10mg in half and most nights that is all that I need. My only side effect is eating after taking it. I awake in the morning to realize that I have had a late night snack with no memory of having raided the pantry or refrigerator.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/17/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

This is the best pill,i tried before temazepam,diazepam,benadril,zzquil,lunesta,everything and nothing work,but zolpidem is like god send,i soon i take my 10 mg zolpidem it is working i only wait four 5 minutes and boom,before i cook,clean my house,eat a lot,buy things over the internet because of the side efect but now i know that i cant touch my phone or do anything once i took zolpidem.But i felt sleep super fast and for 7-8 hours in a row without wake up,we need the rest,is unique the best pill ever!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/3/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

only take 2.5 mg a night, only comes in 5 mg as smallest dose and its hard to cut in half to get even amounts. Also some of the manufacturers brands dont work well as others. Last batch i got seems like it doesnt work at all. Small round lavender pill. But normally it works very well, helps me fall asleep.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/3/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

This works well for me, i only have to take 2.5 mg, to help me fall asleep, and they dont make a pill in that dose so i have to cut them in half, which can be difficult to get both sides the same size, the pill cutters dont work very well either. I dont feel over tired in the morning at all, and i have never had any negative side affects.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/2/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

I have suffered insomnia and this is the only thing that has helped me. I only take 5 mg. each night and it takes effect fairly quickly (within 25-30 minutes), so make sure you only take it before bed. I have experienced no negative side effects whatsoever. I do not take it unless I can devote 7-8 hours to sleep.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/13/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

I have been unable to fall asleep without meds for 7 years now. Initially I felt horrible about needing to take a med to fall asleep. But a wise doctor finally said: Take the med. Have great sleep. Consider yourself lucky. Have a great life. And I have. I only need 2.5 mg most nights, so it is a very small amount. No sleepwalking. No overeating. Just sleep. I’m a huge fan of this med.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (4/2/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

I take 2.5 get and it works great. My doctor is giving me a hard time. He does not believen in this med.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/27/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

My husband took this drug and it was awful. He would sleep walk with his eyes wide open, even trying to drive the car at one point. During these episodes, he would become paranoid, even aggressive. During the day, he complained of memory loss and inability to concentrate. We decided he needed to come off the drug before he did anything even more dangerous. Some people may not have such severe side effects but its difficult to know and if you do have them, its EXTREMELY dangerous. Please try other methods before you use this drug.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/14/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

Ambien is a true miracle drug. I suffered from insomnia for years before discovering Ambien. I have been taking 5mg maybe 3 times a week as needed chit fifteen years now. Never had any freaky side effects but believe it has impacted by short term memory and can me a little groggy in the morning sometimes, but it quickly dissipates. I highly recommend this drug for people who suffer insomnia, love it!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/11/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

Zolpidem 5mg is the only sleep aid that works for me. Initially, I tried 10mg but the dose was too strong so I broke the pill in half. I've tried so many over the counter sleep aids, and doctor prescribed various anti-anxiety pills with no success (anti-anxiety pills caused bad headaches). Zolpidem helps me fall asleep and stay asleep for at least 7 hours. I have no side effects, unlike the over the counter sleep aids that did not help with sleeplessness but caused drowsiness the next day. With a very busy life and menopause, Zolpidem really helps me get the sleep I need. We are all different (works for some but not others) but it's worth giving it a try.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (2/3/2018)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

I was on ambien 10 years, this medication worked great for me but i had temporarily amnesia and would do many things in my sleep. My brain doesn't like to "shut down" without the ambien i would fall asleep at 4 am or so if i fell asleep at all so my doctor put me on it at 16. Over the years i would sleep clean my house, i would wake up and my home was spotless, i would sleep eat and i would even have sex in my sleep. Most of the time i wouldn't remember at all unless my spouse or something triggered a memory. It made me for lack of a better term very "horny". My mother and sister complain of the same thing. This does do wonders to help you fall asleep though.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (11/4/2017)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

I’ve always had a terrible time going to sleep but once I would go to sleep I would be a very heavy sleeper...until menopause hit. About 7 yrs ago I could not go to sleep or if I did, I could not stay asleep. I’ve been on 10mg Ambien for 7 years and it’s been a life saver. I’m cranky & unbearable when I dont sleep so I need this drug to help me stay asleep. Once in a while they don’t make me sleepy right away like usual and two hours later I’m wide awake still. I don’t know if that’s because I’ve been on them so long or if the company mixes placebos in with the bottle when they refill them. But I have learned when I take them & start to feel the slightest bit relaxed & tired I need to give in & try to go to sleep. If I don’t put my book down & close my eyes as soon as the tired feeling hits then it will pass quickly & those are the nights I’m still wide awake until midnight. Overall, I love my little pill and take extra measures to never be without one. I tried over the counter sleep meds for years & always woke with that “hang over” feeling. But with Ambien I don’t have the morning hangover. I guess I’ll be on it forever.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/10/2017)

RatedAmbien (Zolpidem)for InsomniaReport

My husband took this for a brief period of time (we made him get off of it.) He woke our boys up at 5:30am to get ready for baseball as he was clueless to what time it was. He had other periods of doing things in the early morning and not knowing what he was doing. Almost like he was sleepwalking. I would never take the chance with this drug. I have heard too many horror stories about people doing things and not remembering they did it the next day.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Zolpidem Tartrate 5mg

Zolpidem Reviews
Zolpidem Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Zolpidem Reviews pictures

Zolpidem Reviews recommend
Zolpidem Reviews forecast photo

Zolpidem Reviews picture
Zolpidem Reviews photo

Zolpidem Reviews Zolpidem Reviews new picture
Zolpidem Reviews new picture

pictures Zolpidem Reviews
pics Zolpidem Reviews

Watch Zolpidem Reviews video
Watch Zolpidem Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Zolpidem Reviews, zolpidem-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Zolpidem Reviews, zolpidem-reviews/ , zolpidem-reviews/

Related News


How to Make a Simple Proximity Sensor Using Arduino
Harley Pasternaks Time-Saving Workout
Kim Kardashian Posts Nude Post-Baby Selfie
How to Apply Subtle Daytime Makeup
How to Make an Egg, Tomato and Toast Breakfast
MORE:50 Street Style Stars You Should Know
How to Start a Petition on the White House Website
How to Get a Carfax for Free
How to taste a proper whisky for the first time
Processed Foods : You May Not Know What Research Has Just Told About Them
Top 10 Tips for Handling Leftovers
How to Make Friends As an Introvert
We Have A Serious Antibiotics Problem
11 Cold And Flu Remedies That Actually Work
How to Get Wavy Hair Overnight: 3 Super-Easy Tricks toTry



Date: 04.12.2018, 11:17 / Views: 55374